Find Shorts

Find the short script or writer you need fast. InkTip's short scripts index has loglines for short scripts in every genre. All shorts on our site are registered.

Note: Any messages sent to the below writers must be for the purpose of reading these short scripts for production or hiring consideration and not for soliciting writers for coverage services, contests, etc.

If you're looking for feature-length or TV scripts, go here instead.

If you want to post a short script that you wrote, go here. Or, read more about our shorts index here.


Search by genre, number of pages, and/or cast size, to find what you need and click the "Make Contact" button to email the writer and request their script. Please include information on your background in your messages.


NEW! We implemented the ability to filter by cast size. NOTE: Any Shorts posted before 7/22/19 will not reflect the cast size.

Page 36 of 37
Result #1401
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017
A neurotic woman tries to win the heart of her speed-dating partner after her antics lodge a cocktail pick in the back of his throat.

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1402
DEAD-ONby  J. J. Hillard
Date Posted: 21 May 2017
An older guy in a motel room disguises himself for a visit with a desperate woman who makes him an offer he can't refuse. (comedic crime caper, 2 characters, 2 interior locations)

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1403
Sleight of Handby  Ben Fiore
Date Posted: 20 May 2017
An aging con-artist uses his fading sleight-of-hand skills to settle an old score with a mob boss.

Genre:
11 pages
Result #1404
Jasper + Mimi Foreverby  Jason K. Allen
Date Posted: 09 May 2017
The curious tale of Jasper and Mimi, two grotesque outcasts who are madly in love and rarely leave the bedroom. * (1 location, 2 actors. Award-winning screenwriter & journalist; see IMDB for my credits.)

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1405
Bitter Sweet Valentineby  Sandra Bolton
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2017
A longtime married couple struggle when a loving visit to a nursing home turns into a disaster.

Genre:
7 pages
Result #1406
Take A Chanceby  
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2017


Genre:
14 pages
Result #1407
All Sarah's Things I found in My Pocketby  Alan Barkley
Date Posted: 01 Feb 2017
When his fiancé cancels their upcoming wedding, a man finds items in his pocket that trigger a reassessment of their relationship. *Produced writer and short screenplay winner, Vail and Woods Hole film festivals*

Genre:
12 pages
Result #1408
Bitter Sweet Valentineby  Sandra Bolton
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2016
A kind, dutiful, long time married couple struggle with brutally cold weather, hunger pains and a broke-down car after a benevolent visit to a family member in a nursing home.

Genre:
7 pages
Result #1409
Dating 101by  Tom Deiker
Date Posted: 09 May 2015
"Dating 101" -- Romantic Fantasy. Two guardian angels steer their adolescent charges through a first date. 1-scene play, 11 pages. Cast of 4: 2 women, 2 men. No CGI/SFX. General Audience. ©PAu3494658 Stageplay version performed by 6 theatres in 6 states.

Genre:
11 pages
Result #1410
Rules of the Gameby  Tom Deiker
Date Posted: 01 May 2015
"Rules of the Game" – Romantic Comedy. Good-looking jock spurns older woman in a bar – he might regret this. 1-scene (bar), 12 pages. Cast of two: woman, younger man. No CGI/FX. Adult language. ©PAu3516296 Stageplay version performed at Huff Theatre, Ankeny, Iowa; and Producer’s Club, New York.

Genre:
12 pages
Result #1411
Disorganized Crimeby  Tom Deiker
Date Posted: 01 May 2015
"Disorganized Crime” – Romantic Comedy. A hopeless robber selects a hopelesser victim. Could this be love? 1-scene (bank lobby), 12 pages. Cast of 2: One man, one woman. No CGI/SFX. General audience. ©PAu3494658 Stageplay version performed at 7 theatres in 5 states.

Genre:
12 pages
Result #1412
Haunting For A Bargainby  Kelvin Wong
Date Posted: 06 Apr 2014
A short psychological suspense/thriller/horror in the tradition of Hitchcock and The Twilight Zone. A young, first-time home-buyer couple is lured into buying a bargain-of-a-house when a resident spirit begins to torment their infant baby and drive the couple apart. Optioned in 2013 but since expired, this single-location script is once again available.

Genre:
20 pages
Result #1413
Heart Rateby  Alan Barkley
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2014
When a male and female cop enter an abandoned building looking for a cop killer, they are soon hunting each other. Lots of action- on foot - no car chases. Winner Vail Film Festival Screenwriting Competition, short film category.

Genre:
10 pages
Result #1414
The Caretakersby  Peter West
Date Posted: 20 Feb 2014
The owner of a Funeral Home in a rural town harvests the body parts of his unsuspecting caretakers, including their dog!. Twist ending. Black humour. One primary location. Minimal cast. Potential for sequels or extension to feature.

Genre:
17 pages
Result #1415
Killing Targetby  Clinton
Date Posted: 03 Feb 2014
The story follows a hitman who uses subliminal messages to bait innocent people to do the killings for him, leaving the innocent people to take the blame while he is allowed to walk free. With LA Detectives clued on to what is actually happening, they race against the clock before the hitman kills again.

Genre:
45 pages
Result #1416
Noir Cityby  Hayward Hawks
Date Posted: 07 Jun 2013
'40s Classic Film Noir and Sci-Fi action Post Noir merge together to create a bold new universe where crime, murder, corruption, mystery, suspense, sexy femme fatales, tommy guns, surveillance cameras, rocket cars and night fiends become a surrealistic shocker in this dark, state-of-things to come thriller.

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
21 pages
Result #1417
Crazyby  Mary Huckstep
Date Posted: 30 Apr 2012
A short Latino baker who loves to feed people pines for a tall supermodel who's been on a diet for 15 years -- until the day she goes a little crazy.

Genre:
23 pages
Result #1418
Celebrity Killsby  Marqus Bobesich
Date Posted: 03 Mar 2012
A 12 year-old Mexican boy peddles prime paparazzi photos from a mystery man, who may or may not be a Hollywood hitman.

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
12 pages
Result #1419
To Live Gayily Ever Afterby  James A. Hernandez
Date Posted: 03 Dec 2011
A cultured and highly educated, but loveless bachelor succumbs to his friend's plan that entails "hiring" their gay co-worker to teach him the "gay ways" in order to court an unapproachable co-worker who happens to be his dream woman.

Genre:
33 pages
Result #1420
While Temping at the Car Wash Companyby  C. Martinelli
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2011
Pina needs the money from two more weeks of temp work to pay for her studies. But her latest temp-post looks doomed to last one day. Pina fails to connect with her eccentric supervisor, and inadvertently upsets the woman's fantasized romance with a company salesman. Will Pina earn the difference in romance? 1 LOCATION, 3 PRINCIPLE CHARACTERS. Fun, romantic, strong female roles, looks much bigger than it is with the use of off-camera characters. 17 pages.

Genre:
17 pages
Result #1421
Dancing with the cannibals (short version)by  fassinou ange j.v.
Date Posted: 18 Jul 2011
What will you do if you discover that all the people who are around you are cannibals?

Genre: Suspense/Thriller
45 pages
Result #1422
Finger Assassinby  Kevin Bui
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2011
Two detectives try to solve a murder case of an unusual assassin.

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1423
Last Rightsby  Kevin Bui
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2011
Things go very wrong when a psychotic murderer, on his last day on death row, is examined by a doctor.

Genre:
10 pages
Result #1424
Panphobiaby  Kevin Bui
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2011
A woman suffers from anxiety, goes into panic mode, fearing everything in sight.

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1425
Say It Wiselyby  alex porc
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2010
Musician tells his wife he fell in love with a man, she gets angry but then she finds out more about it.

Genre:
6 pages
Result #1426
Somewhere Down the Road a Waysby  Steve Schoen
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2010
A classic love triangle: a guy, a car, and a girl to be reckoned with. Winner: Grand Prize for Short Screenplays, 2010 Oregon Film Awards."

Genre:
9 pages
Result #1427
A Vengeful Silenceby  Antoine Mizel
Date Posted: 04 Aug 2010
The 8-year-old brother of a kidnap/murder victim sets out for revenge.

Genre:
9 pages
Result #1428
Raptby  Anton King
Date Posted: 09 Jun 2010
An unlikely romantic relationship forms.

Genre:
8 pages
Result #1429
Chatby  Martin Cox
Date Posted: 19 Apr 2010
It's good to chat, especially with someone you know.

Genre:
3 pages
Result #1430
Escapeby  Michael Francis
Date Posted: 27 May 2009
After years of captivity, three missing and exploited children risk their lives attempting to escape the clutches of their smiley faced captor.

Genre:
10 pages
Result #1431
The Pirates of Alabamaby  Michael M. Partain
Date Posted: 03 May 2009
The ghost of One Eye Jack isn't heppy when a pair of junior sleuths go after his hidden treasure...or so it would seem. The kids soon discover that Jack wasn't a pirate and there is no treasure. But if that's true, who's been stalking them in the woods? The kids end up solving the JFK murder mystery but not before they're almost done in by the villainous great grandson of Willie Jack, The Fixer, the man who plotted the crime. And just when you've got it all figured out, the ghost of One Eye Jack really shows up. 39 pages of non st

Genre:
39 pages
Result #1432
The City Swallowsby  Hanneke Schutte
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2008
Spike, a depressed paraplegic, finds a camcorder two thieves had dropped whilst fleeing from his apartment building. He discovers a tape inside with a young woman saying goodbye and taking a handful of pills. According to the date and time on the screen it was recorded 18 minutes ago. If he can find her, he can save her. Only problem is there are over three hundred apartments in the building.

Genre:
13 pages
Result #1433
The Listby  Robert Mazzonna
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2008
"Your Honor, the honor system is dead and so are you." Accolades: Multi-Film Festival Finalist 2007 Locations: 3 NYC

Genre:
32 pages
Result #1434
Conscienceby  David Spiro
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2008
A retired Detective entertains guests after dinner sitting around a campfire talking about his strangest case. Base on a true story.

Genre:
21 pages
Result #1435
Edie Plus Rexby  Bonita Maffei
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2008
A Black Tragic Comedy, inspired by the Greek myth of Oedipus Rex. A man unwittingly murders his father and marries his mother. One page, one location.

Genre:
1 pages
Result #1436
For I Have Sinnedby  Sheri Tor
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2008
A young boy’s prank has dangerous repercussions when he plants a tape recorder in the neighborhood congressional and overhears a local shop owner confess to murder.

Genre:
15 pages
Result #1437
Rest in Pieceby  Sheri Tor
Date Posted: 19 Apr 2008
The investigation surrounding a series of killings focuses on a domestic abuse shelter, a stalking husband and an ear on one of the victims that forensics says isn't his.

Genre:
25 pages
Result #1438
The Catchby  Tenel writers
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2008
Fish can be used in many ways. Ask the drug dealer how. Honorable Mention 3X3: 2007

Genre:
3 pages
Result #1439
A Shattering Revelationby  Stanley Heisler
Date Posted: 14 Feb 2008
A young musician is mesmerized when he meets Darcy, a beautiful young singer at school. Told that she comes from a very wealthy, blue-blood family and is out of his class, does not deter him from spending a beautiful day with this girl of his dreams. On the very next day, the castle that he has built for Darcy, comes tumbling down with a shattering crash.

Genre:
9 pages
Result #1440
One Stolen Roseby   Paul J Gitschner
Date Posted: 07 Dec 2007
There's a rose missing at Rose's Roses. And a gentleman caller arrives at the flower shop this morning. How does it all add up?

Genre:
5 pages
 
Titles: 1401 - 1440 of 1441