Find Shorts

Find the short script or writer you need fast. InkTip's short scripts index has loglines for short scripts in every genre. All shorts on our site are registered.

Note: Any messages sent to the below writers must be for the purpose of reading these short scripts for production or hiring consideration and not for soliciting writers for coverage services, contests, etc.

If you're looking for feature-length or TV scripts, go here instead.

If you want to post a short script that you wrote, go here. Or, read more about our shorts index here.


Search by genre, number of pages, and/or cast size, to find what you need and click the "Make Contact" button to email the writer and request their script. Please include information on your background in your messages.


NEW! We implemented the ability to filter by cast size. NOTE: Any Shorts posted before 7/22/19 will not reflect the cast size.

Page 37 of 38
Result #1441
Vampire Desireby  Thomas Turner
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2018
A bullied teenager writes an essay for class about wanting to become a vampire and soon discovers that one of his teachers holds the key to fulfilling that desire.

Genre: Horror
28 pages
Result #1442
Piece of Cakeby  Jesson Kinder
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2018
An immature slacker faces off with his best friend’s fiancée -- an ancient vampire.

Genre: Comedy
20 pages
Result #1443
Indigo Summerby  Jesson Kinder
Date Posted: 09 Mar 2018
A high school quarterback and his free-spirited girlfriend struggle to stay together and deal with the hostility against them in the year following the school’s integration.

Genre: Drama
12 pages
Result #1444
The Pactby  Segun Kayode
Date Posted: 08 Mar 2018
A newly wed couple are being tormented by a pact made by one of their parents, they must find a way to uncover the truth before it take their lives

Genre: Horror
10 pages
Result #1445
Ringing the Changesby  Fran Connor
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2018
Retired vicar Paddy is to be euthanized by the state because he has dementia and is a burden on the economy. Careworker Ruth is unable to prevent it. In tandem runs the changing of the ancient church bells to a recorded system on speakers. The moral of the story: destroying the old to replace with the new is not always appropriate. One location. Two main characters and three smaller parts.

Genre: Drama
10 pages
Result #1446
Where Their Eyes Meetby  R. Badheka
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2018
An uncanny turns of events brings an estranged father and daughter together.

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
7 pages
Result #1447
Bobby at the Hanging of François Villonby  Susan Flakes
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2018
As a grizzled up-and-coming songwriter staying at a shabby hotel looks for inspiration, he finds himself dreaming of a notorious social activist 15th Century poet who fights to be hanged rather than be in this Future Man’s dream.

Genre: Fantasy
14 pages
Result #1448
Dandelionby  Alicia Norman
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2018
A wounded teacher confronts feelings of survivor's remorse when she returns to her classroom months after a school shooting.

Genre: Fantasy
6 pages
Result #1449
Lapseby  David Bourne
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2018
Set in rural Georgia in 1987, three boys accidentally stumble upon a supernatural event. When one of them can't let go of the uncertainty of what's happened, he decides to turn against his sheltered upbringing, and search for answers.

Genre: Drama
26 pages
Result #1450
The Origin Of Fearby  Mark Renshaw
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2018
A university student working on a thesis about fear, stumbles across a technique for identifying dangerous individuals. Her latest experiment takes a lethal twist when it becomes apparent her work is gaining the wrong type of attention.

Genre: Horror
12 pages
Result #1451
Pricelessby  Mycah
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2018
A compassionate doctor with a passion and past that works in a children's hospital that goes out and beyond to find ways to help children and find cures for children. An resident turned NURSE also strives for the same goal and seeks love with her companion. This series deal with lots of children issues such as cancer, mental illness bullying ,tragic events etc

Genre: Drama
1 pages
Result #1452
Deep Blueby  John Keckhaver
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2018
Two strangers fall prey on a cold dark night.

Genre: Drama
11 pages
Result #1453
Dreaming Peter Weaverby  John Keckhaver
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2018
A boy genius imagines he way through a noisy and imposing life.

Genre: Drama
15 pages
Result #1454
The Last Campoutby  Mike Meade
Date Posted: 03 Mar 2018
Five friends on a campout in the Pacific NW are stalked by an unknown killer. (2017 Runner Up for Best Villain Frights! Camera! Action! Film Festival, Crimson Screen Horror Finalist, and 13 Horror Finalist)

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
12 pages
Result #1455
DREAM HOMEby  Kathy Aspden
Date Posted: 02 Mar 2018
While everyone else has been evacuated from the West Coast of the United States due to the impending threat of a North Korean missile, Vinny and Megan choose to stay in California and spend their day looking for their dream house.

Genre: Drama
30 pages
Result #1456
Pond Dayby  Garrett Smedley
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018
Pond Day is a story about a fisherman down on his luck, as another man tries to save his life while they are both fishing at a pond. The other man discovers that he is in debt with the local mafia, and has 72 hours to catch them a certain amount of fish, or they will make an example out of him and terminate him.

Genre: Drama
19 pages
Result #1457
Scarsby  Gregory McDonald
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018
A life-long criminal is forced to complete one last job to save his sister. The job will reunite him with an associate from his past who may not be what he seems.

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
45 pages
Result #1458
Unforgivenby  Bryan Blasingame
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2018
With the help of a friend, Clyde tries to move on from a devastating break up. Returning back home, secrets unravel to what really happened.

Genre: Drama
9 pages
Result #1459
Curse of the Scorpion Ringby  Dexter E. Williams
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2018
A young lady steals an Egyptian scorpion ring from the local museum, and she pays a horrible price for it.

Genre: Horror
10 pages
Result #1460
Crossroadsby  Eli U. Lamoreaux
Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018
A young woman has an ideal path for adulthood, but her parents have other plans.

Genre: Drama
6 pages
Result #1461
Dark Dimensionby  NG
Date Posted: 22 Feb 2018
Feature version available. A crime thriller that sets a twelve years old boy with extraordinary ability against a pitiless serial killer.

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
45 pages
Result #1462
Chainsaw-Wielding Bitchby  Doug Robbins
Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018
During an argument outside a bar, a biker and his girlfriend encounter the Chainsaw- Wielding Bitch!

Genre: Horror
2 pages
Result #1463
House for Saleby  John Porter
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018
In this dark comedy, a young family man wants to buy a Victorian mansion from a beautiful young woman whose unfaithful husband lies dead in the master bedroom.

Genre: Comedy
11 pages
Result #1464
WELCOME HOMEby  Patricia Bruce
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018
This female-driven, murder/mystery is an edgy, exciting love story wiped out by jealousy and mental instability - not your Mother's old-fashioned broken heart!

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
18 pages
Result #1465
Fields of Bloodby  Mike Meade
Date Posted: 11 Feb 2018
A criminal on the run finds himself in an isolated rural community that holds a deadly secret. (2017 Crimson Screen Horror Finalist, International Horror and Sci-Fi Finalist, Fresh Voices Semifinalist, 2016 Frights! Camera! Action! Best Short Screenplay Runner Up and 13Horror Pre-Finalist)

Genre: Crime/Murder/Mystery
20 pages
Result #1466
The Queen and The Slaveby  Ange Fassinou
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2018
Feature Version available. Action/Western/Drama. Strong female lead. An African female slave has to protect a young Queen against a dangerous conspiracy.

Genre: Western
45 pages
Result #1467
The Queen and The Slaveby  Ange Fassinou
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2018
Feature Version available. Action/Western/Drama. Strong female lead. An African female slave has to protect a young Queen against a dangerous conspiracy.

Genre: Action/Adventure
45 pages
Result #1468
CLIFF EFFECTby  ESRA CENGEL
Date Posted: 03 Feb 2018
An arrogant man persistently kicks an affectionate woman down from the cliff, underestimating her pure love, and at the end he is caught by Karma in a tragicomic way.

Genre: Animation
3 pages
Result #1469
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017
A neurotic woman tries to win the heart of her speed-dating partner after her antics lodge a cocktail pick in the back of his throat.

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1470
DEAD-ONby  J. J. Hillard
Date Posted: 21 May 2017
An older guy in a motel room disguises himself for a visit with a desperate woman who makes him an offer he can't refuse. (comedic crime caper, 2 characters, 2 interior locations)

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1471
Sleight of Handby  Ben Fiore
Date Posted: 20 May 2017
An aging con-artist uses his fading sleight-of-hand skills to settle an old score with a mob boss.

Genre:
11 pages
Result #1472
Jasper + Mimi Foreverby  Jason K. Allen
Date Posted: 09 May 2017
The curious tale of Jasper and Mimi, two grotesque outcasts who are madly in love and rarely leave the bedroom. * (1 location, 2 actors. Award-winning screenwriter & journalist; see IMDB for my credits.)

Genre:
5 pages
Result #1473
Bitter Sweet Valentineby  Sandra Bolton
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2017
A longtime married couple struggle when a loving visit to a nursing home turns into a disaster.

Genre:
7 pages
Result #1474
Take A Chanceby  
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2017


Genre:
14 pages
Result #1475
All Sarah's Things I found in My Pocketby  Alan Barkley
Date Posted: 01 Feb 2017
When his fiancé cancels their upcoming wedding, a man finds items in his pocket that trigger a reassessment of their relationship. *Produced writer and short screenplay winner, Vail and Woods Hole film festivals*

Genre:
12 pages
Result #1476
Bitter Sweet Valentineby  Sandra Bolton
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2016
A kind, dutiful, long time married couple struggle with brutally cold weather, hunger pains and a broke-down car after a benevolent visit to a family member in a nursing home.

Genre:
7 pages
Result #1477
Dating 101by  Tom Deiker
Date Posted: 09 May 2015
"Dating 101" -- Romantic Fantasy. Two guardian angels steer their adolescent charges through a first date. 1-scene play, 11 pages. Cast of 4: 2 women, 2 men. No CGI/SFX. General Audience. ©PAu3494658 Stageplay version performed by 6 theatres in 6 states.

Genre:
11 pages
Result #1478
Rules of the Gameby  Tom Deiker
Date Posted: 01 May 2015
"Rules of the Game" – Romantic Comedy. Good-looking jock spurns older woman in a bar – he might regret this. 1-scene (bar), 12 pages. Cast of two: woman, younger man. No CGI/FX. Adult language. ©PAu3516296 Stageplay version performed at Huff Theatre, Ankeny, Iowa; and Producer’s Club, New York.

Genre:
12 pages
Result #1479
Disorganized Crimeby  Tom Deiker
Date Posted: 01 May 2015
"Disorganized Crime” – Romantic Comedy. A hopeless robber selects a hopelesser victim. Could this be love? 1-scene (bank lobby), 12 pages. Cast of 2: One man, one woman. No CGI/SFX. General audience. ©PAu3494658 Stageplay version performed at 7 theatres in 5 states.

Genre:
12 pages
Result #1480
Haunting For A Bargainby  Kelvin Wong
Date Posted: 06 Apr 2014
A short psychological suspense/thriller/horror in the tradition of Hitchcock and The Twilight Zone. A young, first-time home-buyer couple is lured into buying a bargain-of-a-house when a resident spirit begins to torment their infant baby and drive the couple apart. Optioned in 2013 but since expired, this single-location script is once again available.

Genre:
20 pages
 
Titles: 1441 - 1480 of 1509